The Institute of Microbiology hosts four chairs (Microbial Physiology & Molecular Biology – Susanne Sievers (Chair substitution for Katharina Riedel), Microbial Proteomics –  Dörte Becher, Bacterial Physiology – Tim Urich, Aquatic Microbiology - André Scheffel and the senior research group of Michael Hecker.

The institute is headed by the managing director Dörte Becher. The vice managing director is Tim Urich. All departments are located in Felix-Hausdorff-Straße 8, 17489 Greifswald on the new campus of the university.

Current media information and events of our institute